2000 IHSAA Boys Golf

Tournament Information

Key Dates

Sectionals:

June 2-5, 2000 -- Specific dates and times will be submitted by host schools and listed below as they become available.

Regionals:

Thursday, June 9 or Friday, June 10-- Specific dates and times will be submitted by host schools and listed below as they become available.

State Finals:

Wednesday, June 14 -- Round 1, 8 a.m.; Thursday, June 15 -- Round 2, 8 a.m.; Prestwick Country Club, 5197 Fairway Drive, Avon.

Ticket Information

Admission is free at all levels of the tournament.

Advancement

From Sectionals to Regionals

- 1. Top 3 teams who post a team score plus;
- 2. Top 3 low individuals, excluding those individuals who advance with a team.

From Regionals to State Finals

- 1. Top 3 teams plus;
- 2. Top 3 low individuals, excluding those individuals who advance with a team.

From First Round to Second Round of State Finals

- 1. Top 9 teams plus;
- 2. Any team within 20 strokes of the lead after Round 1 plus;
- 3. Top 9 individuals, excluding those individuals who advance with a team plus;
- 4. Any individual within 6 strokes of the lead after Round 1.
- 5. Teams tied for 9th place and medalists tied for 9th place may advance to the final round.

6. Teams advancing to the final round may substitute a player/s other than the 5 who participated in the first round by notifying the tourney director before play begins for the final round.

Sectionals

1. BEDFORD NORTH LAWRENCE (12)

Teams: Bedford North Lawrence, Bloomington North, Bloomington South, Brown Co., Brownstown, Eastern (Bloomfield), Eastern (Pekin), Edgewood, Mitchell, Salem, Seymour, West Washington.

2. CHURUBUSCO (15)

Teams: Angola, Carroll (F.W.), Central Noble, Churubusco, Columbia City, DeKalb, East Noble, Eastside, Fremont, Garrett, Hamilton, Homestead, Leo, West Noble, Whitko.

3. CRAWFORDSVILLE (14)

Teams: Attica, Covington, Crawfordsville, Fountain Central, Lebanon, North Montgomery, North Vermillion, Riverton Parke, Rockville, Seeger, Southmont, South Vermillion, Turkey Run, Western Boone.

4. CROWN POINT (14)

Teams: Andrean, Crown Point, Gary Mann, Gary Roosevelt, Gary Wallace, Gary West Side, Gary Wirt, Hobart, Lake Station Edison, Lowell, Merrillville, North Newton, River Forest, South Newton.

5. EVANSVILLE MATER DEI (13)

Teams: Boonville, Castle, Ev. Bosse, Ev. Central, Ev. Day, Ev. Harrison, Ev. Mater Dei, Ev. North, Ev. Reitz, Ev. Memorial, Mt. Vernon, North Posey, Tecumseh.

6. FLOYD CENTRAL (15)

Teams: Austin, Charlestown, Clarksville, Corydon, Floyd Central, Graceland Christian, Henryville, Jeffersonville, Lanesville, New Albany, New Washington, North Harrison, Providence, Scottsburg, Silver Creek.

7. FT. WAYNE SOUTH SIDE (16)

Teams: F.W. Blackhawk, F.W. Canterbury, F.W. Christian, F.W. Concordia, F.W. Dwenger, F.W. Elmhurst, F.W. Luers, F.W. Northrop, F.W. North Side, F.W. Snider, F.W. South Side, F.W Wayne, Harding, Heritage, New Haven, Woodlan.

8. GREENFIELD-CENTRAL (12)

Teams: Center Grove, Eastern Hancock, Edinburgh, Franklin Comm., Greenfield-Central, Greenwood, Indian Creek, Knightstown, Morristown, Mt. Vernon (Fortville), New Palestine, Whiteland.

9. GREENSBURG (14)

Teams: Batesville, Columbus East, Columbus North, Franklin Co., Greensburg, Hauser, North Decatur, Rushville, Shelbyville, South Decatur, Southwestern (Shelbyville), Triton Central, Waldron.

10. HUNTINGTON NORTH (13)

Teams: Adams Central, Bellmont, Blackford, Bluffton, Eastbrook, Huntington North, Jay Co., Madison-Grant, Marion, Mississinewa, Norwell, South Adams, Southern Wells.

11. JASPER (14)

Teams: Cannelton, Crawford Co., Forest Park, Heritage Hills, Jasper, Loogootee, Northeast Dubois, Orleans, Paoli, Shoals, Southridge, South Spencer, Springs Valley, Tell City.

12. LAFAYETTE JEFFERSON (12)

Teams: Benton Central, Carroll (Flora), Clinton Central, Clinton Prairie, Delphi, Frankfort, Harrison (W.L.), Laf. Central Catholic, Laf. Jefferson, McCutcheon, Rossville, West Lafayette.

13. LAKE CENTRAL (13)

Teams: Calumet, E. Chicago Central, Griffith, Ham. Clark, Ham. Gavit, Hammond, Ham. Morton, Ham. Noll, Hanover Central, Highland, Lake Central, Munster, Whiting.

14. LAWRENCE CENTRAL (14)

Teams: Brebeuf, Indpls. Arlington, Indpls. Broad Ripple, Indpls. Cathedral, Indpls. Chatard, Indpls. Lutheran, Indpls. Ritter, Lawrence Central, Lawrence North, North Central (Indpls.), Park Tudor, Pike, Warren Central, Zionsville.

15. LOGANSPORT (11)

Teams: Cass, Caston, Frontier, Logansport, North White, Pioneer, Rochester, Tri-County, Twin Lakes, West Central, Winamac.

16. MADISON (12)

Teams: East Central, Jac-Cen-Del, Jennings Co., Lawrenceburg, Madison, Madison Shawe, Milan, Rising Sun, South Dearborn, South Ripley, Southwestern (Hanover), Switzerland Co.

17. MARTINSVILLE (13)

Teams: Avon, Brownsburg, Cascade, Cloverdale, Danville, Greencastle, Martinsville, Monrovia, Mooresville, North Putnam, Plainfield, South Putnam, Tri-West Hendricks.

18. MONROE CENTRAL (13)

Teams: Cowan, Daleville, Delta, Monroe Central, Muncie Burris, Muncie Central, Muncie Southside, Union (Modoc), Union City, Wapahani, Wes-Del, Winchester, Yorktown.

19. NOBLESVILLE (12)

Teams: Alexandria, Anderson, Anderson Highland, Carmel, Elwood, Frankton, Hamilton Southeastern, Lapel, Noblesville, Pendleton Hts., Sheridan, Westfield.

20. NORTHRIDGE (12)

Teams: Bethany Christian, Concord, Elk. Central, Elk. Memorial, Fairfield, Goshen, Jimtown, Lakeland, Northridge, NorthWood, Prairie Hts., Westview.

21. PERU (13)

Teams: Eastern (Greentown), Hamilton Hts., Kokomo, Maconaquah, Marion Lakeview Christian, North Miami, Northwestern, Oak Hill, Peru, Taylor, Tipton, Tri-Central, Western.

22. RICHMOND (12)

Teams: Blue River Valley, Cambridge City, Centerville, Connersville, Hagerstown, New Castle, Northeastern, Randolph Southern, Richmond, Shenandoah, Tri, Union Co.

23. SOUTH BEND RILEY (13)

Teams: Glenn, LaPorte, LaVille, Mishawaka, Mishawaka Marian, New Prairie, Penn, S.B. Adams, S.B. Clay, S.B. LaSalle, S.B. Riley, S.B. St. Joseph (), S.B. Washington.

24. SOUTHPORT (12)

Teams: Beech Grove, Ben Davis, Decatur Central, Franklin Central, Indpls. Ars. Tech., Indpls. Manual, Indpls. Northwest, Indpls. Scecina, Perry Meridian, Roncalli, Southport, Speedway.

25. TERRE HAUTE NORTH (13)

Teams: Bloomfield, Clay City, Linton-Stockton, North Central (Farmersburg), Northview, Owen Valley, Shakamak, Sullivan, T.H. North, T.H. South, Union (Dugger), West Vigo, White River Valley.

26. VALPARAISO (13)

Teams: Boone Grove, Chesterton, Kankakee Valley, Knox, Kouts, Michigan City, Michigan City Marquette, North Judson, Oregon-Davis, Portage, Rensselaer, Valparaiso, Westville, Wheeler.

27. VINCENNES LINCOLN (12)

Teams: Barr-Reeve, Gibson Southern, North Daviess, North Knox, Oakland City, Pike Central, Princeton, South Knox, Vincennes Lincoln, Vincennes Rivet, Washington, Washington Catholic.

28. WARSAW (13)

Teams: Argos, Bremen, Culver Comm., Culver Military, Manchester, Northfield, Plymouth, Southwood, Tippecanoe Valley, Triton, Wabash, Warsaw, Wawasee.

Regionals

1. ANDERSON

Feeder Sectionals: Huntington North, Monroe Central, Noblesville, Richmond.

2. CENTER GROVE

Feeder Sectionals: Greenfield-Central, Lawrence Central, Martinsville, Southport.

3. HERITAGE HILLS

Feeder Sectionals: Evansville Mater Dei, Jasper, T.H. North, Vincennes Lincoln.

4. HOMESTEAD

Feeder Sectionals: Churubusco, F.W. South Side, Northridge, Warsaw.

5. LAFAYETTE JEFFERSON

Feeder Sectionals: Crawfordsville, Laf. Jefferson, Logansport, Peru.

6. LAPORTE

Feeder Sectionals: Crown Point, Lake Central, S.B. Riley, Valparaiso.

7. SEYMOUR

Feeder Sectionals: Bedford North Lawrence, Floyd Central, Greensburg, Madison.

State Finals

June 14-15

Prestwick Country Club, 5197 Fairway Drive, Avon