IHSAA NEWS RELEASE

Indiana High School Athletic Association, Inc.
9150 North Meridian Street, Indianapolis, Indiana 46260 • 317-846-6601 • IHSAA.org • IHSAAtv.org • @IHSAAI



December 16, 2024

Top sportsmanship scores announced for schools

With the conclusion of the high school fall sports season, the IHSAA is pleased to announce the schools who have achieved the state's highest sportsmanship numbers.

Beginning this year, the Association is recognizing schools' sportsmanship and adherence to the principles of wholesome amateur athletics in this new way.

As part of the Association's continuing Sportsmanship/Leadership program, school administrators are able to monitor their score daily on the member schools-only myIHSAA website.

Those schools who have accumulated 100 points are recognized as "First Team All-Sportsmanship" and those with 95 points are recognized as "Honorable Mention All-Sportsmanship". These scores



are based solely on deductions through the fall so it will not reflect the ongoing total sportsmanship score for a school if the school engaged in activities to earn points through the sportsmanship program.

Each member school begins the school year with 100 points. Points may be accumulated through teams completing an online NFHS Sportsmanship Course, parental meetings, student attendance at fall principals' meetings and other leadership opportunities and submitted exemplary sportsmanship reports to name a few.

Points are deducted by contest ejections of players, coaches, administrators, and fans.

"We want to acknowledge and congratulate those schools who have exemplified sportsmanship as indicated by their sportsmanship scores," says IHSAA Commissioner Paul Neidig. "We will be recognizing schools at the end of the winter and spring seasons as well and we hope this encourages schools to celebrate those programs in their school who show exemplary sportsmanship."

First Team All-Sportsmanship

(193 schools)

21st Century Charter School - Gary

Adams Central Alexandria Monroe

Anderson Preparatory Academy

Argos Austin Batesville Bethany Christian Blue River Valley Bluffton

Boonville Borden

Brebeuf Jesuit Preparatory

Bremen

Brownstown Central Cambridge City Lincoln

Cannelton Career Academy Carroll (Fort Wayne)

Castle Caston

Central Christian Academy

Central Noble

Christian Academy of Indiana

Churubusco
Clay City
Clinton Prairie
Concord
Connersville
Cowan

Crawford County Crothersville Crown Point Culver Community

Daleville
Delphi Community
DeMotte Christian
Dugger Union
East Noble
Eastbrook
Eastern (Pekin)
Eastern Greene
Eastside

Elkhart Elkhart Christian Academy Elwood Community Evansville Christian Evansville Reitz Memorial

Fairfield

Edgewood

Fort Wayne Bishop Dwenger Fort Wayne Blackhawk Christian Fort Wayne Concordia Lutheran

Fountain Central Franklin Community Franklin County Frontier

Gary West Side

GEO Next Generation Academy

Gibson Southern

Greencastle Greensburg

Greenwood Community

Guerin Catholic

Hamilton

Hammond Morton

Harrison (West Lafayette)

Hauser Homestead Illiana Christian

Indiana Math & Science Academy Indiana School for the Blind Indiana School for the Deaf Indianapolis Crispus Attucks Indianapolis Metropolitan Indianapolis Shortridge International School of Indiana Irvington Preparatory Academy

Jac-Cen-Del Jay County Jimtown Knightstown

Knox Kouts

Lafayette Central Catholic Lakeland Christian Academy Lakewood Park Christian

Lanesville
Lapel
LaPorte
LaVille
Leo
Lewis Cass
Liberty Christian

Lighthouse Christian Academy

Lighthouse CPC Linton-Stockton Logansport Loogootee Madison-Grant Marquette Catholic

Medora Merrillville Mishawaka Marian Mitchell

Monroe Central

Mooresville Christian Academy

Morgan Township Morristown New Washington

North Central (Farmersburg)

North Decatur North Harrison

North Judson-San Pierre

North Knox North Posey North Vermillion Northeast Dubois Northeastern Northfield Northridge Oak Hill

Oldenburg Academy Oregon-Davis

Orleans Paoli Park Tudor Perry Central Plainfield Providence Cristo Rey

Purdue Polytechnic - Broad Ripple Purdue Polytechnic - Downtown

Randolph Southern

Rising Sun Riverside Riverton Parke Rochester Community Rock Creek Academy Rossville

Rushville Consolidated

Scottsburg Seton Catholic Shakamak Shenandoah Signature

Smith Academy for Excellence

South Adams

South Central (Elizabeth) South Central (Union Mills)

South Decatur South Newton South Putnam South Ripley South Vermillion Southern Wells Southport Southridge

Southwestern (Shelbyville)

Southwood Sullivan Tecumseh Tell City Tindley

Tippecanoe Valley Traders Point Christian

Tri-Central Tri-County Trinity Lutheran

Trinity School at Greenlawn

Triton
Triton Central
Tri-Township
Twin Lakes
Union (Modoc)
Union County
University
Vincennes Lincoln

Wabash Waldron Wapahani Washington

Washington Township

West Central Western Western Boone Westville Whiting Whitko

Winchester Community

Wood Memorial Yorktown Zionsville

Honorable Mention All-Sportsmanship

(108 schools)

Attica Barr-Reeve

Bedford North Lawrence

Bellmont Benton Central Blackford Bloomfield

Bowman Leadership Academy

Brown County
Brownsburg
Cascade
Center Grove
Centerville
Clarksville
Cloverdale
Columbia City
Columbus East
Corydon Central

Covenant Christian (Indpls)

Culver Academies
East Central
East Chicago Central
Eastern (Greentown)
Eastern Hancock
Edinburgh

Evansville Mater Dei Faith Christian

Fishers Forest Park

Fort Wayne Canterbury

Frankton Fremont Goshen

Greenwood Christian Academy

Griffith Hagerstown Hammond Academy of Science and

Technology

Hammond Bishop Noll Hanover Central Henryville

Heritage Heritage Christian Heritage Hills

Huntington North Indianapolis Cathedral

Indianapolis George Washington

Community

Indianapolis Lutheran

Indianapolis Scecina Memorial

Jasper

Jennings County Kankakee Valley

Lebanon Lowell

Madison Consolidated

Martinsville Michigan City Milan Mishawaka Mississinewa Monrovia Mt. Vernon

Mt. Vernon (Fortville) MTI School of Knowledge

Muncie Burris New Albany New Haven

North Central (Indianapolis)

North Daviess North Miami North Montgomery North Newton Northwestern
Norwell
Parke Heritage
Penn
Pioneer
Plymouth
Prairie Heights

Northview

Providence Rensselaer Central Roncalli Salem

Seeger
Seymour
Shelbyville
Sheridan
Shoals
Silver Creek
South Bend Adams
South Spencer
Southmont
Speedway
Springs Valley
Switzerland County

Tipton Tri

Tri-West Hendricks Vincennes Rivet Warsaw Community Washington Catholic

Wawasee Wes-Del West Washington

Westview White River Valley Winamac Community

Woodlan

About the Indiana High School Athletic Association, Inc. (IHSAA)

The IHSAA is a voluntary, not-for-profit organization that is self-supporting without the use of tax monies. Since its founding in 1903, the Association's mission has been to provide wholesome, educational athletics for the secondary schools of Indiana. Its 409-member high schools - public, institutional, parochial, and private – pay no annual membership fee or incur entry fees to play in the Association's tournaments. A state tournament series is conducted annually in 24 sports, 11 for girls, 11 for boys and two co-eds (unified flag football, unified track and field). A 19-person board of directors, elected by member school principals, governs the organization.