

IHSAA OFFICIAL INDIVIDUAL REGIONAL WRESTLING RESULTS REPORT

[Please complete and send to results@ihsaa.org upon completion of your tournament]

Center School	Calumet High School
Date	February 2, 2008
Tournament Director	Woodrow Feeler

Weight Class and Positions	First Name, Last Name	Grade	Won-Lost Record	School
103 LBS 1 st Place	Zac Stevens	10	37-5	Merrillville
103 LBS 2 nd Place	Danny Rodriguez	9	32-5	Highland
103 LBS 3 rd Place	Bryan Smith	10	33-8	Lake Central
103 LBS 4 th Place	Aurelio Medina	9	24-10	Munster
Last Non-Placing Individual Defeated by the Champion	Tevin Talro	9	14-15	Morton
112 LBS 1 st Place	Carlo Martinez	12	39-3	Merrillville
112 LBS 2 nd Place	Matt Smeltzer	9	26-11	Calumet
112 LBS 3 rd Place	Luke Smith	9	27-13	Munster
112 LBS 4 th Place	Darvell Douglas	9	16-12	West Side
Last Non-Placing Individual Defeated by the Champion	Sergio Ortega	10	16-12	Gavit
119 LBS 1 st Place	Anthony Napules	10	37-3	Merrillville
119 LBS 2 nd Place	Mike Clark	10	34-9	Calumet
119 LBS 3 rd Place	Sam Camacho	11	30-9	Hobart
119 LBS 4 th Place	Marc Escobedo	10	27-8	Lake Central
Last Non-Placing Individual Defeated by the Champion	FF Hamond			
125 LBS 1 st Place	Frankie Porras	10	36-2	Hobart
125 LBS 2 nd Place	Cyle Kasper	12	38-6	Calumet
125 LBS 3 rd Place	Frankie Valdivia	10	25-13	Merrillville
125 LBS 4 th Place	Justin Slosser	10	20-10	Munster
Last Non-Placing Individual Defeated by the Champion	Ryan Craine	11	12-21	Lake Central
130 LBS 1 st Place	Jacob Plesac	12	38-3	Hobart
130 LBS 2 nd Place	Andrew Kepchar	12	32-8	Merrillville
130 LBS 3 rd Place	Jacob Smith	12	29-10	Munster
130 LBS 4 th Place	Aaron Martinez	12	34-6	Gavit
Last Non-Placing Individual Defeated by the Champion	Jose Perez	10	8-24	Lake Central
135 LBS 1 st Place	Chris Almaraz	11	33-3	Highland
135 LBS 2 nd Place	Alex Surma	10	33-9	Munster
135 LBS 3 rd Place	Eric Galka	12	36-2	Hobart
135 LBS 4 th Place	John Colgrove	12	28-10	Morton
Last Non-Placing Individual Defeated by the Champion	Matt Beck	10	17-16	Griffith
140 LBS 1 st Place	Johnny Dillon	11	33-7	Hobart
140 LBS 2 nd Place	Darrius Richmond	11	17-19	Merrillville
140 LBS 3 rd Place	Erik Martinez	11	27-5	Clark
140 LBS 4 th Place	Victor Rodriguz	10	22-8	East Chicago Central
Last Non-Placing Individual Defeated by the Champion	Chris Hernandez	11	8-6	Gavit

Weight Class and Positions	First Name, Last Name	Grade	Won-Lost Record	School
145 LBS 1 st Place	Brennan Cosgrove	12	36-0	Hobart
145 LBS 2 nd Place	Keon Jones	11	24-13	Merrillville
145 LBS 3 rd Place	Dave Fegueroa	12	27-8	Hammond High
145 LBS 4 th Place	Aaron Hammonds	11	28-10	Lake Station
Last Non-Placing Individual Defeated by the Champion	FF Highland			
152 LBS 1 st Place	Aaron Estrada	11	31-5	Munster
152 LBS 2 nd Place	Steve Rose	12	30-9	Highland
152 LBS 3 rd Place	Joe Damron	12	26-13	Lake Central
152 LBS 4 th Place	Deron Johnson	11	22-16	Gavit
Last Non-Placing Individual Defeated by the Champion	Lorris Smith	12	9-13	Griffith
160 LBS 1st Place	Craig Fruth	12	34-1	Clark
160 LBS 2 nd Place	Jack France	11	27-11	Hobart
160 LBS 3 rd Place	Johnny Tyler	11	32-5	Highland
160 LBS 4 th Place	Chris Bartley	11	25-15	Griffith
Last Non-Placing Individual Defeated by the Champion	Pablo Ceja	12	19-7	River Forest
171 LBS 1 st Place	Fred Lopez	11	31-0	Highland
171 LBS 2 nd Place	George Neely	12	26-7	Merrillville
171 LBS 3 rd Place	Austin Guzior	11	29-9	Griffith
171 LBS 4 th Place	Willie Lott	11	26-7	East Chicago Central
Last Non-Placing Individual Defeated by the Champion 189 LBS. – 1 st Place	Nathan Fowler Jake Salas	10 12	31-18 39-1	Calumet Merrillville
189 LBS 2 nd Place	Drew Denisiuk	12	25-11	Calumet
189 LBS 3 rd Place	Tim Qualls	12	26-11	Munster
189 LBS 3 Place				
	Shane Russell	12	23-6	West Side
Last Non-Placing Individual Defeated by the Champion	Jimmy McNair	11	19-20	Highland
215 LBS 1 st Place	Cordero Pollard	12	21-8	Merrillville
215 LBS 2 nd Place	Christopher Woods	11	31-7	West Side
215 LBS 3 rd Place	Robert Johnston	12	25-9	Morton
215 LBS 4 th Place	Andy Walsdorf	12	14-14	Hobart
Last Non-Placing Individual Defeated by the Champion	Matt Augustyn	12	22-15	Whiting
285 LBS 1 st Place	Mark Chraca	12	18-4	Lake Central
285 LBS 2 nd Place	Coty Anderson	11	33-5	Highland
285 LBS 3 rd Place	James Travis	10	25-6	Merrillville
285 LBS 4 th Place	Felix Denton	11	21-6	Gavit
Last Non-Placing Individual Defeated by the Champion	Andrew Hicks	10	21-11	Lake Station

Assigned IHSAA Contest Officials

1.	James Troyer
2.	Jim Hoover
3.	Tom Cooper
4.	John Brown