2004-05 IHSAA Baseball Semi-States

Date: Saturday, June 11, 2005; Championship game at 8 p.m., except Lafayette (7:30). **Admission:** \$6.00 per session; \$8.00 for both sessions. **Home Team:** The second-named team in each game is the designated home team.

Class 4A

1. South Bend Clay Semi-State (Coveleski Stadium)

Brownsburg 10, Carroll (Fort Wayne) 0 (6 innings). LaPorte 8, Crown Point 1. Championship | Brownsburg 7, LaPorte 1.

2. Evansville North Semi-State (Bosse Field)

Evansville North 2, Noblesville 1, 8 innings Indianapolis Cathedral 9, Northview 1. Championship | Evansville North 10, Indianapolis Cathedral 0.

Class 3A

3. Plymouth Semi-State

Norwell 8, New Prairie 1. Andrean 11, West Lafayette 0 Championship | Andrean 2, Norwell 1.

4. Jasper Semi-State (Ruxer Field)

Batesville 6, Brebeuf Jesuit 3. Evansville Memorial 8, Pendleton Heights 2 (8 innings). Evansville Memorial 3, Batesville 0.

Class 2A

5. Lafayette Jefferson Semi-State (Loeb Stadium)

Manchester 4, Glenn 0. Northwestern 8, Lake Station Edison 4. Championship | Northwestern 9, Manchester 0.

6. Southridge Semi-State (League Stadium)

North Posey 5, Wapahani 1. Providence 10, Heritage Christian 0 (5 innings). Championship | North Posey 17, Providence 3 (5 innings).

Class A

7. Kokomo Semi-State (Highland Park)

Fort Wayne Blackhawk Christian 5, South Central (Union Mills) 2. Lafayette Central Catholic 11, Cowan 5. Championship | Fort Wayne Blackhawk Christian 9, Lafayette Central Catholic 7.

8. Avon Semi-State

North Daviess 7, Northeast Dubois 3. Hauser 4, Shakamak 3. Championship | Hauser 4, North Daviess 0.

STATE FINALS

Date: Friday, June 17; Saturday, June 18, 2005

Schedule Note: Pairings for the state finals will be announced on Sunday, June 12. If any of the four championship games feature two teams within reasonable distance to Lafayette that contest will be played on Friday, June 17 at 7:30 pm. The three remaining games would then be played in order on Saturday, June 18 beginning at 10:30 am with the others to start no earlier than 2:00 pm and 5:30 pm. Should all four games be played on Saturday, June 18, Class A would begin at 9:30 am with Classes 2A, 3A and 4A approximately 40 minutes after the preceding game.

Admission: \$9.00.

Site: Lafayette Jefferson (Loeb Stadium, Intersection of Main Street and Wallace Avenue, Lafayette). **Home Team:** The second-named team in each game is the designated home team.

Class A

1. Winner at Avon vs. Winner at Kokomo.

Class 2A

2. Winner at Southridge vs. Winner at Lafayette Jefferson.

Class 3A

3. Winner at Jasper vs. Winner at Plymouth.

Class 4A

4. Winner at Evansville North vs. Winner at South Bend Clay.