2004-05 IHSAA Baseball Regionals

Date: Tuesday, June 7, 2005. No earlier than 7 p.m. with lights; no earlier than 4 p.m. without lights.

Home Team: The second-named team in each pairing will be the home team.

Admission: \$5.00.

Class 4A

- 1. Crown Point 2, Munster 0.
- 2. LaPorte 12, Penn 0 (5 innings).
- 3. Carroll (Fort Wayne) 5, Homestead 2.
- 4. Brownsburg 6, Harrison (West Lafayette) 3.
- 5. Noblesville 2, Greenfield-Central 1 (13 innings).
- 6. Indianapolis Cathedral 3, Center Grove 0.
- 7. Northview 15, Shelbyville 3 (6 innings).
- 8. Evansville North 7, New Albany 5.

Class 3A

- 9. Andrean 13, Hammond Clark 0 (5 innings).
- 10. New Prairie 8, Lakeland 1.
- 11. Norwell 4, Fort Wayne Bishop Dwenger 1.
- 12. West Lafayette 13, Elwood 2,
- 13. Brebeuf Jesuit 15, Edgewood 1 (5 innings).
- 14. Pendleton Heights 10, Beech Grove 0 (5 innings).
- 15. Batesville 6, North Harrison 5.
- 16. Evansville Memorial 11, Jasper 8,

Class 2A

- 17. Lake Station Edison 11, Rochester 7.
- 18. Glenn 3, Fremont 0.
- 19. Manchester 7, Woodlan 3.
- 20. Northwestern 9, Clinton Central 8.
- 21. Wapahani 1, Centerville 0.
- 22. Heritage Christian 3, Cascade 1.
- 23. Providence 19, Lawrenceburg 2 (5 innings).
- 24. North Posey 9, South Knox 1.

Class A

- 25. South Central (Union Mills) 5, Kouts 4.
- 26. Lafayette Central Catholic 19, South Newton 3.
- 27. Fort Wayne Blackhawk Christian 8, Daleville 3.
- 28. Cowan 16, Eminence 1.
- 29. Hauser 15, Oldenburg Academy 12.
- 30. Northeast Dubois 3, South Central (Elizabeth) 1.
- 31. Shakamak 4, Covington 0.
- 32. North Daviess 18, Oakland City Wood 3 (5 innings).

SEMI-STATES

Date: Saturday, June 11, 2005; Semifinal games at 11 a.m. and 1 p.m.; Championship game at 8 p.m.,

where possible.

Admission: \$6.00 per session; \$8.00 for both sessions.

Home Team: The second-named team in each game is the designated home team.

Class 4A

1. South Bend Clay Semi-State (Coveleski Stadium)

11 a.m. | Winner of Regional 3 vs. Winner of Regional 4.

1 p.m. | Winner of Regional 1 vs. Winner of Regional 2.

8 p.m. | Championship.

2. Evansville North Semi-State (Bosse Field)

11 a.m. | Winner of Regional 5 vs. Winner of Regional 8.

1 p.m. | Winner of Regional 7 vs. Winner of Regional 6.

8 p.m. | Championship.

Class 3A

3. Plymouth Semi-State

11 a.m. | Winner of Regional 11 vs. Winner of Regional 10.

1 p.m. | Winner of Regional 12 vs. Winner of Regional 9.

8 p.m. | Championship.

4. Jasper Semi-State (Ruxer Field)

11 a.m. | Winner of Regional 15 vs. Winner of Regional 13.

1 p.m. | Winner of Regional 16 vs. Winner of Regional 14.

8 p.m. | Championship.

Class 2A

5. Lafayette Jefferson Semi-State (Loeb Stadium)

11 a.m. | Winner of Regional 18 vs. Winner of Regional 19.

1 p.m. | Winner of Regional 20 vs. Winner of Regional 17.

8 p.m. | Championship.

6. Southridge Semi-State

11 a.m. | Winner of Regional 21 vs. Winner of Regional 24.

1 p.m. | Winner of Regional 23 vs. Winner of Regional 22.

8 p.m. | Championship.

Class A

7. Kokomo Semi-State (Highland Park)

11 a.m. | Winner of Regional 27 vs. Winner of Regional 25.

1 p.m. | Winner of Regional 26 vs. Winner of Regional 28.

8 p.m. | Championship.

8. Avon Semi-State

11 a.m. | Winner of Regional 32 vs. Winner of Regional 30.

1 p.m. | Winner of Regional 29 vs. Winner of Regional 31.

8 p.m. | Championship.

STATE FINALS

Date: Friday, June 17; Saturday, June 18, 2005.

Schedule Note: Pairings for the state finals will be announced on Sunday, June 12. If any of the four championship games feature two teams within reasonable distance to Lafayette that contest will be played on Friday, June 17 at 7:30 pm. The three remaining games would then be played in order on Saturday, June 18 beginning at 10:30 am with the others to start no earlier than 2:00 pm and 5:30 pm. Should all four games be played on Saturday, June 18, Class A would begin at 9:30 am with Classes 2A, 3A and 4A approximately 40 minutes after the preceding game.

Admission: \$9.00.

Site: Lafayette Jefferson (Loeb Stadium, Intersection of Main Street and Wallace Avenue, Lafayette).

Home Team: The second-named team in each game is the designated home team.

Class A

1. Winner at Avon vs. Winner at Kokomo.

Class 2A

2. Winner at Southridge vs. Winner at Lafayette Jefferson.

Class 3A

3. Winner at Jasper vs. Winner at Plymouth.

Class 4A

4. Winner at Evansville North vs. Winner at South Bend Clay.